Scholarship Awards



The Newport News Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. annually grants scholarships to  graduating seniors in each high school in Newport News Public Schools to help further their education at a college or university.

An Achievable Dream Middle and High School —The Helene Campfield Memorial Scholarship

Denbigh High School – The Mary Tillerson Memorial Scholarship

Heritage High School – The Elizabeth Hines Memorial Scholarship

Menchville High School – The Celestine R. Jackson Memorial Scholarship

Warwick High School – The Edith Bland Memorial Scholarship

Woodside High School – The Ruth B. Davis Memorial Scholarship

The Dorothy Watkins Continuing Scholarship

The Newport News Alumnae Chapter scholarship application submission process is closed for submissions. Scholarships are only available to Newport News Public Schools high school seniors graduating in June 2023. Please check back for updates.

Contact Person: Quanda Griffin, NNAC Scholarship Chair

For your reference, the minimum criteria for scholarships are listed below.

  • Graduating Senior-June 2023
  • 2.75 GPA on 4.0 Scale or 1.75 GPA on 3.0 Scale
  • Must be a student enrolled in a Newport News Public High School

This website is the sole property and responsibility of the ​Newport News Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.